PDA

View Full Version : What weapons are considered cheaters weapons?

pimpymctuffs
12-18-2004, 01:40 PM
I am pretty new at Socom2 and I have been playing and realizing that some people dont like it when you use M203s or GLs and wondered what you guys considered cheaters weapons and what weapons do you use most? I dont want to be team killed for upsetting another teammate because I used the wrong weapon, but who wants to be team killed? I hate team killing! Thanks and I hope you all have a great day!

pimpymctuffs

aka ARLINGTON ROAD

The Chief
12-18-2004, 02:00 PM
This is a great debated question.....(I don't know if this is for SS only to answer or not?).

But some will say that yes it takes skill to use an M203 while others will say not. I have heard that the IW-80 is for new folks, however others can use the M-14 with great acuracey. So to try and answer your question. I would have to say that Grenade launchers are kind of an easy way to kill someone from a far....so I am not a fan of those, nor do I ever use them. I find that with each gun...each has it's own strength...so I would have to say that that depends on the idividual...I am more of AK or M-14 kind of guy....

pimpymctuffs
12-18-2004, 02:29 PM
Thanks for the reply, I personally like to use the STG or M4A1SD depending on what side I am on. I have found using the sniper rifles fun too but haven't figured out to hit a moving target on a steady basis yet. (newbie)! Well thanks again and hope to see you guys out there!

pimpymctuffs

AKA ARLINGTON ROAD

[SS]Rator
12-18-2004, 03:04 PM
Yeah Chief is right, M203s and gls will probly get you team killed or voted out. As for any of the other weapons, i think they are ALL fair game and i wouldnt consider any of them a noob weapon.

[SS]Shooter
12-18-2004, 04:16 PM
I play a lot with mXm, and they use all weapons including 203's. It does present, in my mind, a new set of challenges to work around.